Apply with the Commission to take the licensing examination
Complete a South Carolina fingerprint and criminal background check
Get permission to take the test from SC Real Estate Commission
Register to take the exam with PSI Exams Online and pass the exam
Find a sponsoring broker-in-charge
Apply for a salesperson license within one year of taking the exam
How long does it take to get a South Carolina real estate license?
The two most time-consuming factors to getting your South Carolina real estate salesperson license include completing the criminal background check and completing the pre-licensing education requirement. Process can take up to 16 weeks (Live classes 3 to 5 weeks full time—13 to 15 weeks if taken part time at night 2 nights per week). The quickest way to complete the 90 hours of required pre-licensing education is to choose a course provider that allows you the ability to control the pace and tempo of your coursework.
Virtual online classes may be completed at your own pace
How much does it cost to get a South Carolina real estate license?
The fixed costs involved in getting your South Carolina real estate salesperson license include:
License Examination Fee – $63.00
Background check and fingerprint check $60 up depending on states etc.
Salesperson Exam Application Fee – $25.00
Salesperson License Fee – $50.00 (paid after passing exam)
Variable costs include tuition and fees for pre-licensing education.
Note: These costs are subject to be changed by the state at any time.
School costs can range from $450 to $1000 depending on school and method of instruction
What Times Are Day Classes?
Day classes run during week days from 8:30AM to 5:30PM for 8 days. Dates are posted for each class on our registration page.
What Times Are Night Classes?
Night classes run during week days. Unit 1 Pre-License classes will run from 6:00p to 9:00p and Unit 2 Advanced Principles classes will run from 6:00p to 10:00p. Dates for the classes will be posted on our registration page.
What Is The Difference Between And Agent And A Realtor?
An agent can be deemed anyone whom is a state licensee, meaning they hold an active real estate license. A Realtor is actually a licensee, but also a member of the National Association of Realtors and held to a Code of Ethics, as well as state laws.
What Is The Difference Between And Salesman And A Broker?
The simple answer is that they have difference levels of training and experience. A Salesman is when you initially get your license, which includes 90 hours of education, 18 years old, a high school diploma or equivalent, pass the in-class exam, 2 state board exams, and affiliate with a Broker-in-Charge. A Broker has at least 3 years of active experience, 150 hours of education, 21 years old, pass the in-class exam and 2 state board exams. A Broker can also become their own Broker-in-Charge by completing a separate application to the state.
Will The Course Fee Include Everything Needed To Attend This Course?
The only items that you'll need to bring are a notebook and pen for taking notes, as well as a basic calculator (the simple kind that doesn't save functions. This is also the only type they will allow for your State Board exams). All books and materials are included.
Real Life Real Estate
100% commission no salary or hourly pay
No required hours but you need to set a schedule and work
Some training classes are required before business can be written
Takes time to grow business
Usually 3 to six months before receiving 1 st commission
Start up costs $600 to $1000 not including school
Monthly expenses $200 minimum even if not producing income